Top Choices
- Discovery Service for Hartnell CollegeSearch article databases, ebooks, and books at Hartnell all at once.
- Academic Search CompleteThe most comprehensive collection of scholarly sources
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextThe best choice for Nursing and Allied Health topics
- CQ ResearcherA good starting point to explore current-interest topics
- ERICResources for Education topics
- National NewspapersThe Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextPro and con articles for argumentative papers or debates
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
- Science DirectArticles on social, behavioral, life, health and physical sciences
Comments (0)
Online Tutorials
- Boolean Search Tutorialfrom Penn State University
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Basic SearchingVideo tutorial
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text Help SheetMicrosoft Word format
- Finding Information on the Internetfrom the UC Berkeley Library
- How to Cite InformationCitation guides to APA, Chicago/Turabian, MLA
- ProQuest Basic Search Quick Reference Guide
- Website EvaluationVideo tutorial from Ohlone College
All Resources
- Academic Search Complete
- AccessScience
- America: History and Life with Full Text
- Auto Repair Reference Center
- Book Index with Reviews
- Business Source Complete
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- College SourceCollege Catalogs Online
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Consumer Health Complete
- CountryWatch
- CQ Researcher
- CultureGrams
- Ebooks from EBSCOSearchable full-text ebooks on general topics
- Ebooks from SpringerSearchable full-text ebooks on scientific topics
- ERIC
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
- Films on Demand
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- GreenFILE
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- History Reference Center
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Literary Reference Center Plus
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- MasterFILE Complete
- MEDLINE
- Military & Government Collection
- National NewspapersThe Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post
- Newspaper Source PlusMajor national, international and regional newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Points of View Reference Center
- Political Science Complete
- Primary SearchFor elementary school research
- Professional Development Collection
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
- RAND CaliforniaStatistics
- Regional Business News
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
- Science Direct
- Science Reference Center
- Student Research Center
- Teacher Reference Center
- Vocational Studies Complete

Loading...
