This is the "Books" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Resources  

How to find nursing and health related books, electronic resources, periodicals & journals
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://hartnell.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books to check out

The circulating book collection contains books relating to nursing theory, practice, nursing skills and procedures, pharmacology, diet and nutrition therapy, careers, professional development, ethics and transcultural nursing.  All books are listed in the library’s online catalog.  Books may be searched by title, author, subject, and keyword.  Books are shelved in the library by the Library of Congress Classification System call number.  Some important call number areas are:

QP physiology

R medicine

RC internal medicine

RJ pediatrics

RM therapeutics & pharmacology

RT nursing

 

Reference books

The reference book collection includes dictionaries, handbooks, manuals and some textbooks. Included are the following standard texts:

Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing
REF RT41 .T46 2010

Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health
REF R121 .M65 2005

Fundamentals of Nursing Concepts, Process, and Practice
REF RT41 .F8813 2012

Historical Encyclopedia of Nursing
REF RT31 .S66 1999

Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice
REF RT51 .B78 2010

Mosby's Clinical Nursing
REF RT41 .C65 2002

Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference
REF RM138 .M68 2011

PDR: Physician's Desk Reference
REF RS75 .P5 2012

Saunders Nursing Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests
REF RB38.2 .M345 2012

Stedman's Medical Dictionary
REF R121 .S8 2006

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
REF R121 .T18 2005

Wong's Essentials of Pediatric Nursing
REF RJ245 .W46 2009

Books are frequently updated. Check the online catalog for the library's most current holdings.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Hartnell College Library belongs to OCLC, a worldwide network of libraries, and MOBAC, the Monterey Bay Area Cooperative Library System, a consortium of 19 local public, academic, and special libraries.  Through these memberships, Hartnell College Library is able to borrow materials and obtain photocopies of articles for students and faculty from libraries around the country.  To request this service, go to Reference Services on the second floor in the library.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip