This is the "Books" page of the "Business, Economics and Real Estate" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business, Economics and Real Estate  

Resources relating to business, statistics, economics, industries, labor, transportation, communications, advertising, finance, accounting and real estate.
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2014 URL: http://hartnell.libguides.com/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books to check out

Books relating to statistics, economics, industries, labor, transportation, communications, advertising, finance, accounting and real estate are cataloged and shelved by the Library of Congress Classification System.

HA Statistics

HB Economic Theory

HC Economic History and conditions

HD Industries, Labor, Real Estate

HE Transportation, Communications

HF Commerce, Advertising

HG Finance, Accounting

HS Societies, Organizations

 

Reference Books

The reference collection includes dictionaries, handbooks, manuals and some textbooks.  Examples are the following standard texts:

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Business and Management - Oxford University Press (Created by); John Daintith; John Pallister
Call Number: REF HF1001 .C63 2006
ISBN: 9780192806482
Publication Date: 2006-06-01

Cover Art
Administrative Assistant's and Secretary's Handbook - James Stroman; K. Wilson (Translator); Jennifer Wauson (Translator)
Call Number: REF HF5547.5 .S8163 2004
ISBN: 0814407846
Publication Date: 2003-10-21

Cover Art
Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms - Robert E. Stevens; Bill Roark; Ryan Roark; David L. Loudon
Call Number: REF HD1365 .R63 2006
ISBN: 9780789023414
Publication Date: 2006-07-10

Cover Art
Dictionary of Investment Terms - Catharyn Martz
Call Number: REF HG4513 .M37 2006
ISBN: 0324203527
Publication Date: 2005-12-08

Economic Report of the President Transmitted to the Congress. The Annual Economic Review by the Council of Economic Advisers
Call Number: REF HC106.5 .A272
Published annually, 2001-2014

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce - Jane A. Malonis (Editor)
Call Number: REF HF5548.32 .G35 2002
ISBN: 0787656607
Publication Date: 2002-04-30

Cover Art
Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor - Robert E. Weir (Editor); James P. Hanlan (Editor); James P. Hanlan
Call Number: REF HD8066 .H57 2004
ISBN: 03133184090313318409
Publication Date: 2004-03-30

Hoover's Handbook of World Business 2011
Call Number: REF HG4009 .H66
ISBN: 9781573111454
Publication Date: 2011-01-20
Profiles of major global enterprises

Cover Art
O*NET Dictionary of Occupational Titles, Fourth Edition - Michael Farr; Laurence Shatkin
Call Number: REF HB 2595 O16 2007
ISBN: 9781593574154
Publication Date: 2007-01-01

Cover Art
Occupational Outlook Handbook 2014-2015 - Bureau of Labor Statistics Staff (Editor)
Call Number: REF HF 5382.5 U5 O332
ISBN: 9781598887136
Publication Date: 2014-04-15
Federal website

Cover Art
The Business Writer's Handbook - Gerald J. Alred; Charles T. Brusaw; Walter E. Oliu
Call Number: REF HF5726 .B874 2003
ISBN: 0312309228
Publication Date: 2003-02-14

Cover Art
The Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics - Brian S. Everitt
Call Number: REF QA276.14 .E84 2005
ISBN: 052181099X
Publication Date: 2002-06-27
Also available online.

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Money - Larry Allen
Call Number: REF HG216 .A43 2009
ISBN: 9781598842524
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Also available online

Cover Art
The Federal Reserve System - R. W. Hafer
Call Number: REF HG2563 .H235 2005
ISBN: 0313328390
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
Also available online.

Cover Art
The Oxford Handbook of Banking - Allen N. Berger (Editor); Phillip Molyneux (Editor); John O. S. Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: REF HG1601 .O94 2010
ISBN: 9780199236619
Publication Date: 2010-02-28

Cover Art
The Oxford Handbook of Business Ethics - George G. Brenkert (Editor); Tom L. Beauchamp (Editor)
Call Number: REF HF5387 .O95 2010
ISBN: 9780195307955
Publication Date: 2009-12-08

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies
Call Number: REF HC15 .W67 2002
ISBN: 0787649554
Publication Date: 2002-04-18
4 volumes

 

Interlibrary Loan

Hartnell College Library belongs to OCLC, a worldwide network of libraries, and MOBAC, the Monterey Bay Area Cooperative Library System, a consortium of 19 local public, academic, and special libraries.  Through these memberships, Hartnell College Library is able to borrow materials and obtain photocopies of articles for students and faculty from libraries around the country.  To request this service, go to Reference Services on the second floor in the library.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip